BCP as a Service

Taska Business continuity planning (BCP) is a suite of processes to be followed to ensure that our customers do not experience unacceptable interruptions in any of their essential operations. Taska ensures that the BCP delivered to our customers is compliant with ISO/IEC 27002.


Taska Business Continuity Management process follows the below  BCP Lifecycle.













The each component of the BCP lifecycle will consist of the four stages:

  • Stage 1: Initiation

  • Stage 2: Requirements and Strategy

  • Stage 3: Implementation

  • Stage 4: Operational Management


The first three stages involve the establishment and implementation of business continuity management this will be done in conjunction with our customers. The final stage is the ongoing operational management of the process.

Stage 1: Initiation

This stage covers the establishment of the business continuity management process, including sponsorship, budget approval and identification of appropriate resources. Activities to be considered during the initiation process depend on the extent to which business continuity management disciplines have been agreed between our customers and Taska.

Stage 2: Requirements and Strategy


This stage provides the foundation for business continuity management and is critical to determine:

  • How well the customer's core business will survive a business interruption or disaster

  • Identification of any costs that will be incurred as a result of a business interruption or disaster

Requirements are identified through business impact analysis and risk assessment activities. In turn, these feed into a business continuity management strategy that proposes risk reduction measures and recovery options, in support of business continuity.

Stage 3: Implementation


Once the business continuity strategy has been reviewed and approved by the customer, the business continuity management lifecycle moves into the implementation stage.

This stage includes:

  • Establishing a business continuity management plan. This will include clear roles and responsibilities for any personnel who will be involved in a recovery

  • Developing implementation and supporting plans

  • Providing resources to implement risk reduction measures that are detailed in the business continuity strategy

  • Procuring recovery facilities

  • Proving continuity capability through initial testing 


Stage 4: Operational Management


The completion of the first three stages of the business continuity management process will mean that a business continuity management solution has been analysed, agreed and implemented with the customer.


Generally, our customer's Operations Manager will have the responsibility for maintaining the business continuity management environment through a series of operational management activities.


These activities include:

  • Reviews

  • Change management

  • Education and awareness

  • Training

  • Testing

  • Assurance


However should the customer not have the resources or availability of staff to maintain the BCP, Taska is happy to work with you to develop an on-going BCP Maintenance Plan.